Hello world!

Hello world is the default title for your first post on wordpress.com… but it resonates well with me. Being part of a developer world, you always learn to start with “Hello world!”. And for me today, I am saying Hello to the world of blogging.

I have never had a blog before, and am excited to start this journey. I wish I had started this sooner, because I have sooo much to talk about that I don’t know where to begin! Let’s start with a little about me. I am a Designer. I have skills that spreads across a broad range of design types. but LO LO LOVE interaction design, user interface design, user experience design, etc; let’s call it Digital Design. I just recently graduated college, and have started a new job as a Digital Designer at a WONDERFUL company and am so in love right now, my wedding is in 5.5 weeks. FIVE WEEKS! My life is a little crazy right now, so why not start a blog!?

Some Goals of this blog:

  • Grow my writing skills. Being able to write more often, about something I enjoy, will definitely increase my creative writing skills, as well as my vocabulary (it needs help)
  • Get my thoughts, inspiration, process, and final projects in writing.
  • Get my work noticed. Whether its my design work, my crafting, DIY, or the combination of everything I do. I want to be noticed, I mean who doesn’t!?

It has been a long day, but I feel accomplished for starting something I have been thinking about for months. I would love to get tipsĀ from any Veteran Bloggers about how I canĀ become a Veteran Blogger.

Leave a Reply

